Marriott DCA Reviews
> >
(based on 51 ratings)

Marriott DCA Ratings

Excellent
25
Very good
20
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Location
 
4.5
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.2
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
4.0
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.0
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.2
Overall Experience
4.3

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Larisa K. - Port Matilda, PA
03/05/2012

Great DCA airport parking experience and great price!!

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
James W. - Clearwater, FL
03/05/2012

There were three problems: first, there are two marriotts that are basically in the same building, and it's unclear which one is the place. and the name of the hotel isn't "marriott dca" as appears on the slip. and the entrance is no where near the address you give. all of this added up to it being confusing to figure out where to go. once there, everything was fine.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Michael G. - Silver Spring, MD
05/31/2011

Again a little hard to find/get to for first-timers. Shuttle drivers confused as to which Marriot we actually were parked at. Overall a good experience worth repeating.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Stephanie M. - Temple Hills, MD
05/20/2011

First of all, I will say this is a really great option for parking at DCA. The location is good and right off the highway. I'm glad I read one review which pointed out the exact address of the hotel/parking (which is 1800 Eads St NOT 1700 Jefferson Davis Hwy) or as a newcomer to the area, I would have been completely lost. The parking area is VERY tight. I have a large SUV and it is a bit difficult to maneuver through the garage. The cost is excellent ($8 per day). I would give more stars, however, the shuttle service is TERRIBLY slow! They say the shuttles (a van) come around every 15 minutes but that has yet to happen. After waiting at the hotel to go to the airport, for 20 minutes, I ended up sharing a cab with another person who was also waiting, totaling $12 ($6 apiece). Waiting at the airport for the shuttle to return me to the hotel was another 20 minutes and again, I opted to share a cab. Also, the shuttle does not leave the Crystal City Gateway and take you directly to the airport. There are two additional stops at other Marriott hotels. Also, on the way back from the airport, since the Gateway is the final destination, all other Marriott patrons are dropped off first. All in all, if you have time to wait, indefinitely, for the shuttle, you will have no problem with this facility. I will definitely use this facility again, realizing I may have to pay for a cab instead of using the free, shuttle service.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Steve M. - Clifton, VA
05/19/2011

Excellent price, simple process.
Hotel staff were very helpful.
Shuttle was prompt and driver courteous
Would definitely do again.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Laura J. - Stafford, VA
02/06/2011

Love it, so convenient and secure. Easy to get to and from DCA airport. Great price, thanks for your service.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Elsa D. - Ashburn, VA
02/01/2011

Didn't use the airport shuttle service as it was not needed.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Thomas J. - Suffolk, VA
01/31/2011

No complaints. Did the transaction in the car on the way to the DCA parking garage. Upon return to the garage after our trip, I had no printout, but showed the attendent my confirmation email on my phone and was good to go.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Sanjay S. - Alexandria, VA
01/24/2011

One suggestion I want to give you guys. In the confirmation page you should give your real physical address from where we have to enter into the parking i.e 1800 South Eads st, In confirmation something else was printed and I was looking for the address for around half hours.

Other than that everything is OK.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Ariel B. - Baltimore, MD
01/20/2011

Thanks for the great service!

 

More Marriott DCA Revews 1 2 next >>