SouthWest Parking Reviews
> >
(based on 165 ratings)

SouthWest Parking Ratings

Excellent
56
Very good
49
Average
26
Poor
11
Terrible
23
Location
 
4.0
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
3.5
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
3.3
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
0.9
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.2
Overall Experience
3.8

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Outdoor Self

  
John E
02/13/2015

Convenient to Bob Hope Airport AND Amtrak/MetroLink. We flew up and Trained down, so it was perfect. Rather long and narrow lot along roadway - so drive your smaller car. No shuttle, so why ask that question. But if there are 2+ in your car, drop 1 + the luggage off 1st at the airport, then park - real easy. Last exercise you'll get for a while!

 

Outdoor Self

  
MXC - Los Angeles
01/22/2015

The location is great if you don't mind walking---across the street from the entrance to the airport and a 5-10 min walk. There may be a shuttle from the train stop next door but I'm not sure. The guy working the morning shift is either a) too tired from working his other night shift or b) thinks he gets paid too little to work there. In any case, don't expect friendly service or any help from him. Parking spots are tight and while it's one way to get in it makes it a bit difficult to exit going out the same way. If you're worried about security then go somewhere else----for a one or two day stay, it's fine and cheap.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Elizabeth A S
12/18/2014

The printout said there was a shuttle to the airport. There wasn't. There is zero security, with the exception of the parking attended. The parking shack is dirty looking and broken down. The parking itself is cramped and difficult to get in and out of. No thanks.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Serge K. - SoCal.
07/15/2014

Located beyond the rental car lots at the end of BUR runway and beyond. Not pretty. No shuttle. Depending how far down the long narrow parking lot you end up finding a space, you could be in for a long walk. But at $6.00 a day I cannot complain too much. I am glad to patronize this funky lot to save some bucks, and make a little market competition to the higher priced lots.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Ashley M M.
07/14/2014

My car was hit while parked in this lot and my taillight is broke now.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Adrianna D. - Los Angeles
07/14/2014

The parking lot is a little sketchy when you walk towards the end. The side closest to the airport is well lit and feels ok. However, my car was parked way on the other end. As I was walking, it was getting a little sketchy. But it wouldn't deter me from parking here again, if needed. Also, like mentioned in other reviews, I got there later on Friday night (around 7 pm) and had to leave my keys. But on a high note, it wasn't difficult or time consuming to grab my keys on Sunday night. Only thing was the long walk (ok, maybe not that long.. but I was tired and feeling crappy) to the other end of the parking lot.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Robert M.
07/14/2014

No good way to exit this lot which makes it a bit dangerous and inconvenient. Lot is OK, but not my first choice.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Jimmy S. - Glendale
07/09/2014

Great price for $6/day. No shuttle. 9 min walk. Based on other reviewers I found this place and as others mentioned tried to turn left when I entered.. it was coned off, even though there were empty spaces, so had to turn right. Handed the parking guy the print out of the receipt from cheapairportparking and he rudely said "What is this?" Anyway he accepted it said I would pay the $30 due when I return in 6 days. $36 total including $6 paid to cheapairportparking.org) had to park very far to the right end and it took 9 minutes to walk to terminal, which was fineā€¦ walking is good for you. However, upon return I handed my ticket and credit card and I as I was driving out I saw I was charged $36 not $30! I was on my way to pick-up my family from the baggage claim area so I didn't turnaround. So bottom line it's a great deal, but, be sure to check you charges...

 

Outdoor Self

  
Sharon T. - Simi Valley
05/13/2014

This is a great place to park. I use it everytime I fly from Burbank Airport. The location is very convenient; just a short walk on a sidewalk to the terminals and a traffic light to cross the street...but best of all is the friendly staff serving the customers. I want to adopt them all!!

 

Outdoor Self

  
Lynn G R.
05/12/2014

The woman who helped me when I checked out was very nice and friendly. I had a little hard time finding the lot. I didn't realize that it is past the Empire street entry into the airport. Cabbie helped me.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Nancy S.
05/12/2014

There is no shuttle service or driver cleanliness to comment on. It is an easy walk to the airport, last chance to stretch your legs before a long flight. Better yet, drop off one person with the luggage to check in while the driver goes and parks and walks back! Best price around, especially in light of the raised prices in the other lots. Just be sure to reserve ahead for big travel weekends.

 

Outdoor Self

  
HENRY M.
05/11/2014

Fairly long walk to a lot along train tracks. Questionable security and crowded strip lot.

 

More SouthWest Parking Revews 1 2 3 4 5 next >>