Newark Liberty Parking Reviews
> > >

(based on 312 ratings)

Newark Liberty Parking Ratings

Excellent
211
Very good
78
Average
11
Poor
3
Terrible
9
Location
 
4.3
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.4
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
4.4
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.5
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.5
Overall Experience
4.5

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Sort Reviews by:
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Self Park

  
Robert Bonanno - New Jersey
01/14/2016

As soon as I pulled into the lot, the shuttle driver followed me to my parking spot. I told him not to wait because I had a great deal of luggage. He said no problem, and helped me take the luggage out of the car, and on to the shuttle. Helped again at the terminal.

Upon returning to Newark, the shuttle was right there waiting. Could not ask for better service. A+++++++

 

Self Park

  
Edward Dionne
06/20/2015

The only problem that we had, that we had to pay for an additional day of parking because we were less than an hour over our predicted time for leaving the lot. Part of the reason was that we were not picked up and had to call a second time.

 

Self Park

  
Richard K. - Andover, MA
01/01/2015

A little tricky finding the entrance, but this is the place to park! Fast service, the right price and the pick-up/drop-off van was on time.

 

Self Park

  
DENNIS J O - Oak Ridge
06/23/2015

I was happy with the price and service to the Terminals. I was a little disconcerted at first because the name on the web-site and the name at the parking lot were different and I questioned whether I was in the right place, but it worked out well. I also wasn't sure how to redeem my reservation but the shuttle driver advised me. I'll park here again if it is still the cheapest for long-term parking.

 

Self Park

  
JB - NY
06/14/2015

The ratings say it all - I was pleasantly surprised all around. Will definitely park with you again. I especially like the touch of the reminder card with parking location.

 

Self Park

  
Karen C.
02/14/2015

Shuttle driver was right there in lot when we arrived, and we only waited about 5 min at the terminal when we returned. Good job.

 

Self Park

  
SariRay - Brooklyn
01/22/2015

Wow, I admit I was concerned that a budget parking would be an awful experience, but I did have high expectations from all the great reviews.

I was not disappointed! The staff was courteous and helpful, the wait time was short, and location wasn't bad. Price was great.

When we got there, bus driver saw us unloading, and came to our parking spot to pick us up with our luggage. On our way home, I gave them a call and we were picked up within five minutes. Five stars!

 

Self Park

  
David L H
02/13/2015

Excellent service. A shuttle was waiting for me as soon as I parked my car.

A little more clarity on the pick up point at the airport should be given to passengers. I was dropped off at point 2 and told this was where I would be picked up, but the actual pick up point was much farther down, near point 7. Luckily I noticed the shuttle at that position. My wait time at the airport was only about 5 miinutes, even at near midnight.

I understand, it is hard to plow a parking lot full of cars, but the entire lot has become quite icy and snow packed, which makes it hard to find a clear place to park.

 

Self Park

  
Gabriel G. S.
02/12/2015

Only issue was that snow built up behind my car and there was no one with a shovel to help me get it out, had to barrel out and risk damage to the bottom of the car. It was late, cold and dark. Perhaps the shuttle should have a shovel on it that could be loaned out when needed.

Everything else was very good, shuttle came both ways very quickly.

 

Self Park

  
KEN S RUTT - Souderton, PA
02/10/2015

Buy your drivers some better snow shovels that are not plastic and made only for light cleaning of sidewalks! But the driver made a valiant effort with the one that he had, bad as it was for removing a mound of frozen snow from behind the car in the frigid weather!

 

Self Park

  
Daniel L. - MD
02/18/2015

Very difficult to find the southern entrance to the facility. Otherwise, a good experience even with the blizzard.

 

Self Park

  
Brooklyn Settler - Brooklyn
02/07/2016

I drove in, got my ticket and was told to park in specific lot, when I've got there shuttle was already picking up other customers, so by the time I parked, shuttle driver nicely took all my bags and put them in the shuttle. We were in our terminal in less than 10 mins after that.

When I came back, I called to confirm where should I be and was told that shuttle will be there in 5-10 mins. Shuttle was right there in no time - I literally didn't have to wait - just to cross the road, but that's my luck - I know that. I also knew that my battery died because I can get notifications on my smartphone via cell notifications, so I asked driver to give me a jump start ahead, so on a way to drop me off, he stopped to pick up his jump starter and was also curious how did I know that my battery was dead, explained to him that my Viper smart system allows that. Overall, very great experience and if I would ever need to park here, it is no brainer where to park.

 

More Newark Liberty Parking Revews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next >>