Newark Liberty Parking Reviews
> > >

(based on 312 ratings)

Newark Liberty Parking Ratings

Excellent
211
Very good
78
Average
11
Poor
3
Terrible
9
Location
 
4.3
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.4
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
4.4
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.5
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.5
Overall Experience
4.5

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Sort Reviews by:
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Self Park

  
Robert Bonanno - New Jersey
01/14/2016

As soon as I pulled into the lot, the shuttle driver followed me to my parking spot. I told him not to wait because I had a great deal of luggage. He said no problem, and helped me take the luggage out of the car, and on to the shuttle. Helped again at the terminal.

Upon returning to Newark, the shuttle was right there waiting. Could not ask for better service. A+++++++

 

Self Park

  
Gilberto Leon - PA
01/07/2016

This parking is about 5 minutes from the airport. It's tricky to find the place because the address on the reservation email and the actual location doesn't match. So you have to go to the end of the street and THEN you will find the parking lot entry.

Another thing is that instructions are not quite clear... You have to take a ticket to gain access to the parking and you pay when you come back to pick your car with the ticket and the email of your reservation so you can claim your discount rate instead the normal rate.

Watch out for the driver... Sometimes he's distracted and forget to tell you where to step out. if you are not aware you may pass either your terminal in the airport or your car in the parking.

Ahhh, don't forget where you parked, the place is huge and you may spent a while if you don't recall where you parked.

Other than that I definitively will use them again...

 

Self Park

  
Liz - Morristown, NJ
12/25/2015

This was my first time parking at this location. I reserved online and my total for nearly a week was $48 - that's like 1.5 days if you parking in P4 run by the airport. The shuttle driver when I dropped off explained how everything worked, picked me up at my car - even told me what aisle to go down to find a close spot, gave me a card to write down my car location. Leaving, I happened to see a shuttle right when I walked out (luckily for me, since it was raining). They dropped me off right at my car.

They also have a loyalty card - I think after $100 you get a day free, which won't take much given I travel all the time.

It is a bit challenging to find but my GPS found it, no problems.

 

Self Park

  
Edward Dionne
06/20/2015

The only problem that we had, that we had to pay for an additional day of parking because we were less than an hour over our predicted time for leaving the lot. Part of the reason was that we were not picked up and had to call a second time.

 

Self Park

  
DENNIS J O - Oak Ridge
06/23/2015

I was happy with the price and service to the Terminals. I was a little disconcerted at first because the name on the web-site and the name at the parking lot were different and I questioned whether I was in the right place, but it worked out well. I also wasn't sure how to redeem my reservation but the shuttle driver advised me. I'll park here again if it is still the cheapest for long-term parking.

 

Self Park

  
JB - NY
06/14/2015

The ratings say it all - I was pleasantly surprised all around. Will definitely park with you again. I especially like the touch of the reminder card with parking location.

 

Self Park

  
Richard K. - Andover, MA
01/01/2015

A little tricky finding the entrance, but this is the place to park! Fast service, the right price and the pick-up/drop-off van was on time.

 

Self Park

  
The Bean
12/27/2015

Used this once before, and was shocked when I parked my car and the shuttle pulled right up. It was like they were waiting for me. Less than 5 mins. to the airport. Pick up from airport was about a 10 min. wait. Less time than when a friend picks me up. I liked it so much I'm using it again. Price was also awesome.

 

Self Park

  
Brooklyn Settler - Brooklyn
02/07/2016

I drove in, got my ticket and was told to park in specific lot, when I've got there shuttle was already picking up other customers, so by the time I parked, shuttle driver nicely took all my bags and put them in the shuttle. We were in our terminal in less than 10 mins after that.

When I came back, I called to confirm where should I be and was told that shuttle will be there in 5-10 mins. Shuttle was right there in no time - I literally didn't have to wait - just to cross the road, but that's my luck - I know that. I also knew that my battery died because I can get notifications on my smartphone via cell notifications, so I asked driver to give me a jump start ahead, so on a way to drop me off, he stopped to pick up his jump starter and was also curious how did I know that my battery was dead, explained to him that my Viper smart system allows that. Overall, very great experience and if I would ever need to park here, it is no brainer where to park.

 

Self Park

  
Karen C.
02/14/2015

Shuttle driver was right there in lot when we arrived, and we only waited about 5 min at the terminal when we returned. Good job.

 

Self Park

  
SariRay - Brooklyn
01/22/2015

Wow, I admit I was concerned that a budget parking would be an awful experience, but I did have high expectations from all the great reviews.

I was not disappointed! The staff was courteous and helpful, the wait time was short, and location wasn't bad. Price was great.

When we got there, bus driver saw us unloading, and came to our parking spot to pick us up with our luggage. On our way home, I gave them a call and we were picked up within five minutes. Five stars!

 

Self Park

  
Jessica Edwin - Staten Island, NY
11/14/2015

Courteous, fast and safe. I will definitely use this place again.

 

More Newark Liberty Parking Revews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next >>