The Park at LAX Reviews
> >
(based on 260 ratings)

The Park at LAX Ratings

Excellent
114
Very good
74
Average
34
Poor
23
Terrible
16
Location
 
3.7
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
3.8
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
3.7
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.2
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.0
Overall Experience
3.8

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Outdoor Valet

  
Alma - Lakewood, CA
11/27/2015

The location is not too far from the airport and the rates were very reasonable. When I returned my car was ready and waiting. The shuttle driver was quick and efficient with loading the luggage in the back and interior was warm compared to the cool 50 degrees outside. I returned 2 days before original return date and the total was adjusted without any fuss - much appreciated at 5:30 in the morning after a redeye.

The only hiccup in service was the delay in the shuttle. I was waiting for my luggage when I called and was asked if i was already under the red hotel sign since it only takes 5 minutes for the shuttle to get there. Got my luggage within about 10 minutes, went to the sign and called again. It took 25 minutes for the shuttle to arrive, and we were cold and tired.

 

Outdoor Valet

  
Sean Hilliard
11/23/2015

They did a fantastic job, and I will use them again next time! Great job avoiding the LAX traffic on the way out of the airport!

 

Outdoor Valet

  
PAUL - Glendale, CA
11/22/2015

We've parked here several times before, and generally find it to be price-competitive, if not necessarily the absolute cheapest. Location seems to be safe enough; they have indoor parking if you want your car inside. Shuttle can be a bit hit-and-miss: you might depart for the airport in only 5 minutes, or it can be 15 or 20 (depending on when a previous van departed, etc.).

For returning from the airport terminals, pickup times can be a bit trying, standing there watching the sea of vans from other services streaming by ... typically, we've been picked up within approx. 15 to 20 min. or so. This time it was immediate (!) because the van was right out front as we were about to call. It had been called previously by someone else, so it was our lucky day. This particular driver drove (IMHO) too fast on the city streets; I hope he doesn't ruin someone's travels by putting everyone in a hospital in a crash. Also, this particular van does not have an intermediate step which can extend during loading, making for a HUGE step from street level to the interior level. It's a bit of a nuisance (at the least) and a genuine impediment for anyone with any physical limitations on movement.

 

Outdoor Valet

  
Morgan Gray
11/14/2015

I have parked in this lot before and you have been a lot of help and very friendly and always on time. I will only park here and thank you for taking care of my car and me. Would definitely recommend you.

 

Indoor Valet

  
AA - Irvine, CA
02/20/2015

Good indoor facility but a few bird droppings. Pickup wait time about 15-20 minutes as facility a little ways from LAX. Overall - Excellent for the price.

 

Indoor Valet

  
Audrey - Yorba Linda
02/17/2015

I expected the worse given the location, but actually it all worked out fine. Vans are new and easy to identify. Staff was professional and courteous, car was waiting, got right out of facility and short wait for bus. Bathroom was clean. No complaints.

 

Indoor Valet

  
VS - Pasadena, CA
02/11/2015

I made the reservation for indoor valet parking, but clearly my car was not parked indoors. When it was returned, the car had significant bird droppings on the roof! It was past midnight when I picked up my car and did not notice the droppings until the next morning. So, basically, they were dishonest in promising a service like indoor parking while it was clear the car was parked outside.

 

Indoor Valet

  
Brian - California
07/20/2014

Both outbound and inbound drivers were nice and friendly. We were recommended by our son, glad to have found them, resonaly priced. Two and a quarter miles were on the odometer when we returned, so not sure what happened there. Will use them again as drop off and pick up is fairly quick.

 

Indoor Valet

  
Kathy H. - San Diego
07/16/2014

Fast and easy! Had no issues and will use them again!

 

Outdoor Valet

  
Roberto C.
06/25/2014

This is a long overdue review. I recently parked at the Mega Parking lot and had terrible service and now have to repair my cars bumper so I thought that I should take the time and give a review to the one car lot that I did enjoy there service from. I arrived on a early morning to be greeted at the door and my luggage immediately loaded onto a shuttle. I went in and paid for the time my car would be parked there and was off to the airport within 20 mins of arrival.

I later called when I arrived back from my vacation and was picked within 15 mins of my phone call. Upon arrival my car was ready and parked in front of the building waiting for me. The shuttle guy loaded my luggage into my car and I was out of there within 10 mins. The customer service was great, and the location, and security of the facility looked way better than what I've dealt with elsewhere. The location is a little tricky to locate but once you find it your golden. I highly recommend this place and after my terrible experience from my recent LAX lot, I will definitely come back here and pay the little extra for the security and peace of mind I gained from that visit.

 

Indoor Valet

  
Hasnain K.
06/15/2014

Everything was great for the price we paid. Not top class, but great for the money. Will definitely be parking here next time.

 

Indoor Valet

  
customer
05/12/2014

They drove my car while I was away. The first time I suspected it but wasn't 100% sure. The second time I wrote down the mileage before I left it. The seats, mirrors, even the radio were all readjusted as well. If you are going to use this place, write your mileage on an index card and leave it on the dash so that they know you know what it is.

Expect the pickup to take 30-60 minutes. The van is plain black with almost no lettering, so it is very hard to see. The name on it may not be "the Park". It would help immensely if they put some kind of bright logo on their vans.

They used to be the cheapest but have gotten much more expensive over the past year - I no longer think they are worth the issues above.

 

More The Park at LAX Revews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next >>