QuikPark LAX Reviews
> > >
Park From   
Park To   

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
HM - Torrance, CA
03/25/2013

Had to wait about 30 minutes for the shuttle upon arrival even though called right after deplane. Should have walked to the lot because it was very close to the airport.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
LINDA C. - PASADENA, CA
03/12/2013

Easy covered parking and very convenient.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Fredrik - Bakersfield, CA
02/15/2013

So this review is for the new location on Avion Dr. As explained to me they're in a transition phase that prevents them from advertising the location using signs on the facility. Consequently it's not straightforward to find the place. Google directions indicates it's on the right side after turning onto Avion Dr. and so while looking for an entrance I passed it. It's actually the first garage on the left. But even as you see it you're not sure it's the right place to enter because again there are no signs. Another confusing thing is that once you drive in you're supposed to stop by some guy to get a decal to hang on the mirror. Initially I just passed him and was wondering where the heck to park since there are no signs that says park on level x-y so I drove back down, When I got there there was only one car ahead of me but if there was actually a rush I'm wondering how efficient this will be as opposed to the other locations where you drive in and proceed to just park the car. Once I got passed these initial hurdles I found a lot of empty spaces and when I came back down the shuttle was waiting. On the return I called and was picked up promptly. Despite the lack of information I'll use this garage again they are cheap, fast, and very close. I'm sure this review will help some people. Second time should go a lot smoother. Keep in mind, since it's a transition phase things might change.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Ryan - Los Angeles, CA
01/01/2013

Convenient place to park is why this place is great. Annoying to have to drive up at least 5 floors to get a spot, then having to wait to take the elevator down to floor 2, then having to walk down a flight of stairs to get to where the shuttle picks up. Elevators are dingy and run down (only one was working when I was there). Drivers are friendly and courteous, helpful with bags. Quick pickup when getting back from flight as well. Cashiers are less then enthusiastic, but get the job done.

Overall, good enough, one of the better places to park for the price, but far from fantastic.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
LM
11/26/2012

Location was great, and almost no wait time. Everything could be great but, when we came back I had only 1 gallon of gasoline left in my tank (I had 1/2 tank before I drop off my car there), a nice surprise after a long trip. I know they are not liable and all other legal crap, but still ...
Anyways, if your car is like mine when you can easily access tank from outside think twice before parking here.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Suzanne T. - Placentia, CA
10/11/2012

As you can clearly see, I like this lot! I have had great service every time.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Suzanne T. - Placentia, CA
10/06/2012

Everything was great! Garage was a bit full and I had to park on top but managed to snag a spot under the structure. All in all this is the way to go!
Thank you : )

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Maria Teresa C. - Pico Rivera, CA
08/07/2012

The facility does not have an elevator from the office to the 'self park' floors, i had to carry my luggage up a flight of stairs. Not much fun after traveling all day.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Yong - Bakersfield, CA
07/27/2012

a parking place gives you a peace of mind.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Eileen - Santa Clarita, CA
07/08/2012

The facility was dark and scary because it was early morning and no one was around. I felt very unsafe. The elevator was not working and the stairwell door was jammed or locked so I had to walk down 5 levels with a large suitcase. The staff knew I was stuck upstairs when I called down and asked for help, but IGNORED ME. She acted like I was causing trouble. I waited a loooooong time for the shuttle, in the rain to top it off! After all that, the rest was uneventful--pleasant driver, returned to a car in same condition as I left it. I would never use this place again as my time and sanity are worth more than what I saved!

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Jessica P. - Santa Paula, CA
06/19/2012

When reading the previous reviews of this place I was a bit apprehensive about using them. I had already told the hubby to plan to argue about how much we are supposed to pay when we get back and that we would probably have a long wait for the shuttle back to the lot. Well none of those things were an issue. We found them quickly, found a parking spot fast, and after parking were on the shuttle in about 5min. The driver was very courteous and she quickly and carefully loaded our luggage on and off the shuttle. She got us to the terminal in about 30 seconds (it helped ours was the 1st one) and away we went.

When we got back from our trip the hubby called the number on our ticket to make sure we went to the right spot to catch the shuttle back, and after waiting a couple minutes, they were there to pick us up. We got back, paid what we were supposed to per this site, and left with no issues. In fact I am writing this review before I reserve a space again for a trip this week!

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Rita F. - Santa Clarita, CA
03/05/2012

we arrived at 10 pm on a Sunday night and had to wait more than 1/2 an hour.........one passed by and was full...the second one almost full and almost did not get us...we had to complain. they shoul have more shuttles going back and forth.

 

More QuikPark LAX Revews << previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 next >>