LAX Parking > Park Air Express Parking Reviews

(based on 188 ratings)

Park Air Express Ratings

Excellent
93
Very good
54
Average
19
Poor
7
Terrible
15
Location
 
4.4
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.3
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
3.9
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.3
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.1
Overall Experience
4.1

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Sort Reviews by:
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Indoor Self

   08/09/2011

So here's the deal... I travel ~ 25 times per year for work and most often fly SouthWest. As work pays for parking during business trips, I most often park @ ParkNFly www.pnf.com as it is walking distance to the terminal....

When I travel for pleasure, I often use this facility. On my last personal trip, I was excited to see this facility listed on CheapAirportParking.org -- and quickly purchased a reservation.

Everything worked perfectly... except the parking garage did not directly honor the reservation as I would have expected (I am sure this is called out somewhere in the fine print.)

The key issue is that the garage directly abides by the times selected on the reservation. When using the garage, without a cheapairportparking.org reservation, all costs are based on a 24 hour day. For example, if the garage was to charge $10/day - and I enter @ 12:00pm, exiting the following day - the cost would be $10 (plus tax) independent on if I exited @ 8am, 9am, or 12pm...

Based on my understanding of how the garages charges - I selected an exit time at the same time my flight was scheduled to arrive (6pm.) In this case, my flight was 3 hours late getting in.... and as such I arrived at the garage at 9pm, 3 hours past my 'reservation time.' I was thus charged an extra day at full price.

In summary - when making your reservation - use the same time as the check-in time, for your checkout time to make sure you truly get what you pay for.

For example -- If you are planning to park Monday 9am thru Friday at 5pm -- instead of using Friday @ 5pm as your check out time, use Saturday @ 8am. Your costs will be the exact same... and you'll be protected should your flight get in late.
Jonathan Z. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

WILL NOT COME BACK! STAY AWAY!!! Everything is ok when you come in, but it is reversed once you come back. It took the shuttle over 25 min to show up, even after 2 calls. Other parking shuttles drove by two or three times. And the driver roared the airport like a maniac. Then I had to wait over 10 min to pay because there was only one cashier. And she was rude. When I told her the shuttle took too long, she said "we are all busy here, ok?", like it was my fault! Then I waited another 10 minutes for someone to pull out the car parked behind my car. Almost 1 hour to get out of the parking lot is too much. And not even one single sorry. They act like they are doing you a favor... what a customer service! I'm glad there are plenty of other parking places around! This one, no more!
Rodney A. - Westlake Village, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/30/2011

Have used other parking garages and decided to give this one a try due to reviews and price but will NEVER park here again. They moved my car somehow using tow dollies, when I didn't valet and did not block anyone in! This could have dented my car and potentially could have messed up my drive train since my car is all wheel drive. Imagine having your car moved to a different spot, having to search all over for it and then having it be blocked in! I had to wait 30 min for them to find the key to the car that was blocking me. I could have been home by then. Also self parking is so full you have to go down to the very last levels and then take an elevator up. So, factor that into your travel plans if you so choose to park here. I'm going back to the other airport parking garage I use, I'd rather pay a little more and not deal with the hassle.
Natalie H. - West Hollywood, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/18/2011

I got in at midnight after a 6 hour flight and was totally exhausted. I felt like the women behind the counter were really helpful... especially when I realized I forgot where I parked. One of the women even offered to help me find me car. Will definitely park here again!
Lauren S. - Playa Del Rey, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/18/2011

Just wanted to say the experience was great! I want to thank the gentleman that helped us out when we checked and allowed us to use Valet, after we had receieved wrong information regarding how the self park worked. I had a quick flight to catch and didnt have time to go all the way down to self park again....he made an exception for me and allowed us to use the valet, wish I would have gotten his name. I am a frequent traveler and will use this service again....particulary the Valet as it was GREAT!
thank you for having established a great team who understands the meaning of excellent customer service...it works!
Bakersfield, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Valet

   07/14/2013

Mostly a terminology issue - being an Aussie I did not know what to expect in terms of the Valet system. Would be good upon booking to be given a insight into what to expect etc.
Joseph M. - Aus
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

This was my first time using Park Air Express and I was very happy with it. A big advantage is that it's all underground garage parking. So your car is safe and out of the weather.
Richard S. - Glendale, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

Landed at Terminal 7. Had to wait a while for the shuttle and when it came it was packed. Luggage overflowing in the aisles. No place to sit.
Jovial K. - North Hollywood, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   06/01/2011

Started great. Easily parked my car and walked upstairs to a waiting shuttle that took me straight to my terminal. It was the return home that was disappointing. I called for a shuttle, and one arrived, but drove straight past me as I was waving for it (and I was standing in the correct red zone area). More than 30 minutes and two phone calls later, another shuttle finally arrived.

Once I got back to the facilities, I was then charged 15 dollars more than my quoted rate and given no explanation of why. Based on the latter part of this experience, I will most likely not be using or recommending this company again.
Joshua P. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

Overall it was fine with the exception of being dropped off at the wrong terminal (Terminal 2 for Virgin Atlantic instead of Terminal 3 for Virgin America). I was already cutting it close, as I had trouble finding the lot and there wasn't a shuttle available right away, and with the delay of being dropped off at the wrong terminal I missed the cut off to check a bag. Without a very flexible TSA Manager (Allowing me to bring my over-sized bag through security and gate check it) I would have had to wait until the morning for the next flight.

Overall, it ended up working out, but I think that's something that's important for your drivers to know.
Charlotte D. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

This parking structure was very hard to find and it took me 3 times circling around the block to locate it. It is right next to another structure that had good and visible signage so it was hard to know that this structure is not part of the other. It did not help that it was next to a hotel. The other problem is that this structure was adverstised as self parking. This is very very misleading. They had cars stacked in front and behind cars so one had to leave their keys. The reason I chose this lot is because it is supposed to be self parking and I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE MY KEYS!!!! By then I had already prepaid a good portion of the parking fees, I was running late so I was stuck in this parking structure. Finally, after you get to the elevator then the sign says that you should bring your ticket since you should pay for parking before you go back to your car. So that meant another trip back to the car to get the ticket. You run the risk of loosing a ticket after a few days out of town. I will never park here again nor will I recommend this parking to anyone I know!!
Bernie - San Diego, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Valet

   07/16/2013

you guys did a great job!
Irwin W. - Wood Bridge, VA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

More Park Air Express Revews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next >>