LAX Parking > Park Air Express Parking Reviews

(based on 137 ratings)

Park Air Express Ratings

Excellent
73
Very good
34
Average
12
Poor
5
Terrible
13
Location
 
4.7
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.7
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
4.0
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.5
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.4
Overall Experience
4.3

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Sort Reviews by:
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Indoor Self

   08/09/2011

So here's the deal... I travel ~ 25 times per year for work and most often fly SouthWest. As work pays for parking during business trips, I most often park @ ParkNFly www.pnf.com as it is walking distance to the terminal....

When I travel for pleasure, I often use this facility. On my last personal trip, I was excited to see this facility listed on CheapAirportParking.org -- and quickly purchased a reservation.

Everything worked perfectly... except the parking garage did not directly honor the reservation as I would have expected (I am sure this is called out somewhere in the fine print.)

The key issue is that the garage directly abides by the times selected on the reservation. When using the garage, without a cheapairportparking.org reservation, all costs are based on a 24 hour day. For example, if the garage was to charge $10/day - and I enter @ 12:00pm, exiting the following day - the cost would be $10 (plus tax) independent on if I exited @ 8am, 9am, or 12pm...

Based on my understanding of how the garages charges - I selected an exit time at the same time my flight was scheduled to arrive (6pm.) In this case, my flight was 3 hours late getting in.... and as such I arrived at the garage at 9pm, 3 hours past my 'reservation time.' I was thus charged an extra day at full price.

In summary - when making your reservation - use the same time as the check-in time, for your checkout time to make sure you truly get what you pay for.

For example -- If you are planning to park Monday 9am thru Friday at 5pm -- instead of using Friday @ 5pm as your check out time, use Saturday @ 8am. Your costs will be the exact same... and you'll be protected should your flight get in late.
Jonathan Z. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   08/16/2011

They double park your car and you have to leave the key. The attendant said my car would be in the same row of spots when I get back but it might be blocked by one car. When i got back my car was not there!!! I asked the attendant where it was? He told me to push the panic button to find the car. Not a good experience. The shuttle took a long time and i had to pay extra because the shuttle took so long the time was over the original reservation time. Not recommended. Might have saved a few bucks but it was not worth it. You get what you pay for.
Ken - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   03/13/2013

This was the worst LAX parking experience I have ever had. When I arrived at 5:30 AM there were no signs guiding me to the designated LAX self parking and their parking facility is like a maze. There were no employees anywhere, it was like a ghost town. I wasted at least 20 minutes finding a parking place, which is the last thing in the world I want to be doing when I am catching a flight. The return was worse. I found the service desk after I was dropped off at 12:00 noon and was instructed to bring my car back to pay my bill. I followed the instructions I was given and ended up at the wrong exit from which I couldn't exit. In addition, I could not move away from this wrong exit due to a bunch of unhappy customers blocking me, that were trying to go home from work. Again, there were no signs anywhere or employees present to help.
Dale B. - Torrance, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   04/02/2013

Parking garage could definitely use more signage - it was difficult to know where to park and also how to get out during the night.
Jennifer - San Luis Obispo, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   04/07/2013

Great experience; would do this again...
Jodi F. - Placentia, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   04/23/2013

My only complaint is figuring out where to park, catch the shuttle and the pay clerk office. You need better and more directive signs.
Chuck K. - Avila Beach, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   08/28/2012

The 3rd time I parked in this facility. Almost no wait at all. The staff are professional. There was always a shuttle on stand by. Will definitely park again with them!
Nick S. - Cerritos, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   04/18/2013

I have used Park Air Express before and tried a couple of others with less than great results. I decided to try Park Air Express again and the service was great. To give you an idea of what I mean, I self parked and the attendant found a place for me on the second level and helped me by writing my location on my ticket. Everyone was helpful and courteous.
Vic D - Moorpark, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   10/22/2012

Overall pretty good, the waits were short and I had no problems with the service. It took me awhile to find a spot, but so it goes with self-parking.

It's very helpful that their instructions tell you it's right after the Hilton; that makes it easy to find.
Joseph N. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   01/09/2013

overall good, not much wait time on return.
Thierry D. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   04/02/2013

This was my third time using this garage and I plan to use again in the future. It's an easy quick place to park.
Diane M. - LOS ANGELES, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   04/02/2013

I have used this facility multiple times for airport parking and I am very pleased. The facility is clean and safe, the shuttle is usually quick and easy to use, and the personnel is always courteous and pleasant. I will continue to park here.
Elizabeth-Clare P. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

More Park Air Express Revews 1 2 3 4 5 next >>