LAX Parking > Park Air Express Parking Reviews

(based on 161 ratings)

Park Air Express Ratings

Excellent
84
Very good
42
Average
15
Poor
6
Terrible
14
Location
 
4.5
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.2
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
3.8
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.0
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.1
Overall Experience
4.1

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Sort Reviews by:
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

WILL NOT COME BACK! STAY AWAY!!! Everything is ok when you come in, but it is reversed once you come back. It took the shuttle over 25 min to show up, even after 2 calls. Other parking shuttles drove by two or three times. And the driver roared the airport like a maniac. Then I had to wait over 10 min to pay because there was only one cashier. And she was rude. When I told her the shuttle took too long, she said "we are all busy here, ok?", like it was my fault! Then I waited another 10 minutes for someone to pull out the car parked behind my car. Almost 1 hour to get out of the parking lot is too much. And not even one single sorry. They act like they are doing you a favor... what a customer service! I'm glad there are plenty of other parking places around! This one, no more!
Rodney A. - Westlake Village, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

OK, here I send my opinion again. You know, this is my first time that I leave my car in this type of parking which of course I had a good experience, when arriving before my trip the bus only took like 10 minutes, when I return from my trip I call for pick me up and just wait approximately 15 minutes. I like this place and I think to leave my car again when I have another travel again. Of course if they keep their low prices. I like this place..!!
Jose M Landin - Paramount, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/18/2011

Just wanted to say the experience was great! I want to thank the gentleman that helped us out when we checked and allowed us to use Valet, after we had receieved wrong information regarding how the self park worked. I had a quick flight to catch and didnt have time to go all the way down to self park again....he made an exception for me and allowed us to use the valet, wish I would have gotten his name. I am a frequent traveler and will use this service again....particulary the Valet as it was GREAT!
thank you for having established a great team who understands the meaning of excellent customer service...it works!
Bakersfield, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

Landed at Terminal 7. Had to wait a while for the shuttle and when it came it was packed. Luggage overflowing in the aisles. No place to sit.
Jovial K. - North Hollywood, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Valet

   05/31/2011

I used this service on a holiday weekend. We were in a rush to get to the airport. Service at the lot was great and it was a relief to know our parking was reserved.
Emily W. - Torrance, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/18/2011

I got in at midnight after a 6 hour flight and was totally exhausted. I felt like the women behind the counter were really helpful... especially when I realized I forgot where I parked. One of the women even offered to help me find me car. Will definitely park here again!
Lauren S. - Playa Del Rey, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/18/2011

I use Park Air Express every time - 5 Stars 95% of the time.
Gavin R. - Calabasas, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

Will never park here again. We missed our flight due to the unorganized set up they have there. The employees are not helpful or curteous. The check-out process at the end was extremely tedious-they took a photo copy of my license (???).
Just beyond awful, will encourage others to avoid this place at all costs.
Rachel - Santa Monica, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

The good: Safe covered parking at a great rate.
The bad: Shuttles run less frequently than their peers. The checkout process should be automated. Spent 10 minutes in a line to make a 30 secound transaction. All in all, this is a good alternative for leisure travel when you are not running on a tight schedule.
David W. - Marina Del Rey, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

Height restrictions in fine print. My vehicle did not fit, I had to drive to the Parking Spot to get a decent location that would fit my standard height vehicle.

Valet offered to park my vehicle for me for an additional $3.00 a day. No thanks, I'll go next door and pay the same rate for a garage that fits my vehicle. I will not use this site again.
TF - West Hollywood, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

This parking structure was very hard to find and it took me 3 times circling around the block to locate it. It is right next to another structure that had good and visible signage so it was hard to know that this structure is not part of the other. It did not help that it was next to a hotel. The other problem is that this structure was adverstised as self parking. This is very very misleading. They had cars stacked in front and behind cars so one had to leave their keys. The reason I chose this lot is because it is supposed to be self parking and I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE MY KEYS!!!! By then I had already prepaid a good portion of the parking fees, I was running late so I was stuck in this parking structure. Finally, after you get to the elevator then the sign says that you should bring your ticket since you should pay for parking before you go back to your car. So that meant another trip back to the car to get the ticket. You run the risk of loosing a ticket after a few days out of town. I will never park here again nor will I recommend this parking to anyone I know!!
Bernie - San Diego, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/30/2011

Have used other parking garages and decided to give this one a try due to reviews and price but will NEVER park here again. They moved my car somehow using tow dollies, when I didn't valet and did not block anyone in! This could have dented my car and potentially could have messed up my drive train since my car is all wheel drive. Imagine having your car moved to a different spot, having to search all over for it and then having it be blocked in! I had to wait 30 min for them to find the key to the car that was blocking me. I could have been home by then. Also self parking is so full you have to go down to the very last levels and then take an elevator up. So, factor that into your travel plans if you so choose to park here. I'm going back to the other airport parking garage I use, I'd rather pay a little more and not deal with the hassle.
Natalie H. - West Hollywood, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

More Park Air Express Revews 1 2 3 4 5 6 next >>