Airport Spectrum LAX Parking Reviews
> > >

(based on 222 ratings)

Airport Spectrum LAX Parking Ratings

Excellent
109
Very good
66
Average
24
Poor
9
Terrible
13
Location
 
4.5
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.4
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
3.9
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.3
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.2
Overall Experience
4.1

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Sort Reviews by:
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Indoor Valet

  
A Malcolm
03/03/2015

I love the rewards program. A major reason why i return over and over.
My only big criticism is the wait time at terminals. Not at the garage. That's swift and reliable. But at the terminal this past Sunday I waited 26 minutes, called twice. Dispatcher said van was tied up in traffic jam entering airport.
But that doesn't explain how 4 Wally Parks, 3 Airport Center vans, 2 Joe's parking vans and numerous other facilities like Sheraton and Marriott were able to get through over and over and fill up at Terminal 6 and leave before one ParkAir van showed up.

 

Indoor Self

  
Melissa D. - Los Angeles
07/08/2014

I was not aware when I paid for this reservation that my car would be triple parked and I would need to leave my keys (was listed online as "self park") and have my car moved in and out of the spot while I was gone for 4 days.

When we arrived back to the parking lot and went down to level 4 of the parking garage, there was no one working that level and we couldn't get our keys back. We had to call a number we saw on a sign and were told to walk up to the 2nd floor to get our keys. This was a bit frustrating because we were carrying a lot of bags and it would have been nice if the parkign staff would have brought the keys down to us. We had already paid at the checkout counter so it seemed to me that employee could have looked up my ticket # and seen that my keys were going to need to be brought downstairs to me, or at least told me to stop at the 2nd floor on my way to the 4th.

The shuttle was good, short wait times and not crowded.

 

Indoor Valet

  
Cesar Hernandez
03/03/2015

Long time customer of Park Air Express and service has gotten worse over the years! I still use the facility though. Habit I guess.

 

Indoor Self

  
Katie - Los Angeles
02/16/2016

I've been coming here for years, love it and highly recommend it. They have both self-park and valet.

Location is great, close enough to the airport for my needs.

Facility is great too, well-kept (though sometimes I get confused about how and where to park since they have a mix of long-term and short-term parking, but there's always an attendant so when in doubt, I always have someone to ask - and they will literally walk along my car and direct me to a parking spot).

Wait times are great. On the way to the airport, I don't think I've wait more than a few minutes. And for airport pick-up, I always call in and shuttle follows closely after.

Shuttles are very clean. Drivers are friendly and help with loading and unloading luggage.

Customer service is great - zero complaints there.

They also have a loyalty program! Every six times you park there you get either a free stay for 2-day minimum park or a free car wash.

 

Indoor Self

  
Paula Vlasta L.
06/14/2015

Incoming experience was fine. When I returned, there was no attendant on site to give me my car key. I called the desk three times before someone came down to give me the key. What more can I say?

 

Indoor Valet

  
11/22/2015

Shuttle time is a little too long, see a lot of other company shuttles multiple times. Take Hilton or Marriott Hotel shuttles then walk to Park Air Express to avoid a longer wait.

 

Indoor Valet

  
Tina L. - Long Beach, CA
11/16/2015

Overall, very good experience here. Fast shuttle service, and this location is close to the airport. I paid extra for a wash and wax and they went above and beyond my expectations, my jeep looked great! Only complaint was slow service when I returned to pick up my car. Granted it was midnight and there was only one slightly flustered representative available to help me. Definitely will park here again.

 

Indoor Self

  
Jay Sung
02/16/2016

Always a great experience, I am a frequent business traveler, they are dependable and very competitively priced. I have used the valet and the self park options and prefer the valet with a car wash knowing that I'll be gone for a long business trip. Highly recommend.

 

Indoor Valet

  
Daniel M.
02/09/2016

My parking spot. I fly a lot and indoor parking with rewards program sold me. Never disappointed with the service. Less shuttles than the super expensive parking spots, but still very reasonable

 

Indoor Valet

  
NS
02/09/2016

Check in is quick and simple, but checking out can take a little more time.

 

Indoor Self

  
01/29/2016

Everything about this parking experience was great, with the exception of waiting 30 minutes to be picked up from the terminal. Other than that, all good. Hopefully the wait won't be so long next time.

 

Indoor Valet

  
David R Goldberg
11/22/2015

Parked here frequently and generally had a good experience. One issue is that wait times are often inconsistent, shuttle is one of the most infrequent, I often waited 10+ minutes for pick up, even if I call when deplaning.

 

More Airport Spectrum LAX Parking Revews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 next >>