LAX Parking > Park Air Express Parking Reviews

(based on 183 ratings)

Park Air Express Ratings

Excellent
93
Very good
49
Average
17
Poor
8
Terrible
15
Location
 
4.5
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.3
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
3.9
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.3
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.1
Overall Experience
4.1

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Sort Reviews by:
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Indoor Self

   08/09/2011

So here's the deal... I travel ~ 25 times per year for work and most often fly SouthWest. As work pays for parking during business trips, I most often park @ ParkNFly www.pnf.com as it is walking distance to the terminal....

When I travel for pleasure, I often use this facility. On my last personal trip, I was excited to see this facility listed on CheapAirportParking.org -- and quickly purchased a reservation.

Everything worked perfectly... except the parking garage did not directly honor the reservation as I would have expected (I am sure this is called out somewhere in the fine print.)

The key issue is that the garage directly abides by the times selected on the reservation. When using the garage, without a cheapairportparking.org reservation, all costs are based on a 24 hour day. For example, if the garage was to charge $10/day - and I enter @ 12:00pm, exiting the following day - the cost would be $10 (plus tax) independent on if I exited @ 8am, 9am, or 12pm...

Based on my understanding of how the garages charges - I selected an exit time at the same time my flight was scheduled to arrive (6pm.) In this case, my flight was 3 hours late getting in.... and as such I arrived at the garage at 9pm, 3 hours past my 'reservation time.' I was thus charged an extra day at full price.

In summary - when making your reservation - use the same time as the check-in time, for your checkout time to make sure you truly get what you pay for.

For example -- If you are planning to park Monday 9am thru Friday at 5pm -- instead of using Friday @ 5pm as your check out time, use Saturday @ 8am. Your costs will be the exact same... and you'll be protected should your flight get in late.
Jonathan Z. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   06/01/2011

Started great. Easily parked my car and walked upstairs to a waiting shuttle that took me straight to my terminal. It was the return home that was disappointing. I called for a shuttle, and one arrived, but drove straight past me as I was waving for it (and I was standing in the correct red zone area). More than 30 minutes and two phone calls later, another shuttle finally arrived.

Once I got back to the facilities, I was then charged 15 dollars more than my quoted rate and given no explanation of why. Based on the latter part of this experience, I will most likely not be using or recommending this company again.
Joshua P. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

Overall it was fine with the exception of being dropped off at the wrong terminal (Terminal 2 for Virgin Atlantic instead of Terminal 3 for Virgin America). I was already cutting it close, as I had trouble finding the lot and there wasn't a shuttle available right away, and with the delay of being dropped off at the wrong terminal I missed the cut off to check a bag. Without a very flexible TSA Manager (Allowing me to bring my over-sized bag through security and gate check it) I would have had to wait until the morning for the next flight.

Overall, it ended up working out, but I think that's something that's important for your drivers to know.
Charlotte D. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

This parking structure was very hard to find and it took me 3 times circling around the block to locate it. It is right next to another structure that had good and visible signage so it was hard to know that this structure is not part of the other. It did not help that it was next to a hotel. The other problem is that this structure was adverstised as self parking. This is very very misleading. They had cars stacked in front and behind cars so one had to leave their keys. The reason I chose this lot is because it is supposed to be self parking and I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE MY KEYS!!!! By then I had already prepaid a good portion of the parking fees, I was running late so I was stuck in this parking structure. Finally, after you get to the elevator then the sign says that you should bring your ticket since you should pay for parking before you go back to your car. So that meant another trip back to the car to get the ticket. You run the risk of loosing a ticket after a few days out of town. I will never park here again nor will I recommend this parking to anyone I know!!
Bernie - San Diego, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   08/16/2011

They double park your car and you have to leave the key. The attendant said my car would be in the same row of spots when I get back but it might be blocked by one car. When i got back my car was not there!!! I asked the attendant where it was? He told me to push the panic button to find the car. Not a good experience. The shuttle took a long time and i had to pay extra because the shuttle took so long the time was over the original reservation time. Not recommended. Might have saved a few bucks but it was not worth it. You get what you pay for.
Ken - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   06/06/2011

Everything went fine until i have to find out i just paid for one day online!
My total bill online was around $45.00 I ended up paying around $60.00 at the counter. also they told me i was over my time........

due to this i will not used this service again!!!!!!
HUMBERTO O. - WHITTIER, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   06/01/2011

The parking garage staff could be more friendly, and the shuttles could come more often but the drivers service and attitude made up for it. The facility was clean, secure and close to LAX. I'd definitely park there again.
Abigail C. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Valet

   06/01/2011

All personnel were extremely polite, helpful and informative. This is the first time I parked at this airport parking facility and it was a "piece of cake" as I was not sure just where I was going, etc.!.
Shari M. - Los Angeles, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

Will never park here again. We missed our flight due to the unorganized set up they have there. The employees are not helpful or curteous. The check-out process at the end was extremely tedious-they took a photo copy of my license (???).
Just beyond awful, will encourage others to avoid this place at all costs.
Rachel - Santa Monica, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

The good: Safe covered parking at a great rate.
The bad: Shuttles run less frequently than their peers. The checkout process should be automated. Spent 10 minutes in a line to make a 30 secound transaction. All in all, this is a good alternative for leisure travel when you are not running on a tight schedule.
David W. - Marina Del Rey, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

Height restrictions in fine print. My vehicle did not fit, I had to drive to the Parking Spot to get a decent location that would fit my standard height vehicle.

Valet offered to park my vehicle for me for an additional $3.00 a day. No thanks, I'll go next door and pay the same rate for a garage that fits my vehicle. I will not use this site again.
TF - West Hollywood, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

Indoor Self

   05/31/2011

WILL NOT COME BACK! STAY AWAY!!! Everything is ok when you come in, but it is reversed once you come back. It took the shuttle over 25 min to show up, even after 2 calls. Other parking shuttles drove by two or three times. And the driver roared the airport like a maniac. Then I had to wait over 10 min to pay because there was only one cashier. And she was rude. When I told her the shuttle took too long, she said "we are all busy here, ok?", like it was my fault! Then I waited another 10 minutes for someone to pull out the car parked behind my car. Almost 1 hour to get out of the parking lot is too much. And not even one single sorry. They act like they are doing you a favor... what a customer service! I'm glad there are plenty of other parking places around! This one, no more!
Rodney A. - Westlake Village, CA
Was this review helpful? → YES / NO

 

More Park Air Express Revews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next >>