Value Park LAX Reviews
> >
(based on 249 ratings)

Value Park LAX Ratings

Excellent
98
Very good
87
Average
32
Poor
16
Terrible
16
Location
 
4.3
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.1
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
3.6
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
4.2
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.1
Overall Experience
4.0

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
02/19/2015

I like this parking lot, my car is always safe, parking spots are tight to park in, but the staff is nice and has been friendly after a long trip.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Mrs. Watson - Ventura County
02/15/2015

I have used this park and ride close to five or six times now. I like it because it's so easy to get to right off the 405. Every time I have used it I have loved the ease if parking and knowing it's a covered lot as well as a shuttle always being there for pickup! The drive is fast and efficient and gets you to your terminal quickly. The only thing going to LAX was the fact the lady shuttle driver didn't get up to help with luggage. I was clearly pregnant and had a heavier piece of luggage and could have used some assistance. She asked, but I didn't feel like I should have had to say yes when I feel that's part of customer service! On the way back it was a minimal wait. One thing I noticed was that instead of calling for pickup you now text! It was much easier and an immediate response. The shuttle driver on the way back on the other hand was quick to jump out of his seat and help! Overall, I have been very satisfied with using this facility every time and will continue to do so.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
RJ
02/10/2015

Good budget option for parking at lax for long term, more than a week.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
S. Lee
12/22/2014

Everything was perfect - location, facility, shuttle service, as well as price.

 

Roof Top Self

  
R L W - southern california
12/15/2014

you get what you pay for folks.
cheap? yes. value? no.
when I landed at LAX I called the number for pick up that they give you when they drop you off. it rang about 20 times, they picked up the phone and then hung up on me. I had to get a ride from another shuttle about four blocks away and walk the rest of the way to the parking lot. when I asked who was in charge of answering the phones everyone there passed the buck to someone else. and when I attempted to talk to the on duty manager, he had the nerve to blow me off and would not even talk to me or apologize for the terrible service. it was about 1 oclock in the morning on sat dec 13 2014. so they were not even busy. if I were a corperate person of value park reading this review I would suggest you go down and talk to the person running your business and give him some training on how to deal with customers. very disappointing experience overall

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
LOUIS
12/02/2014

Great experience. Very helpful driver. Short wait time. Much better experience than with prior operation. Now my #1 lot at LAX.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
MmmDietCoke - Los Angeles, CA
11/25/2014

The parking facility was clean, safe and easy-to-find. The staff, however, from shuttle drivers to the cashier were unfriendly and lacked professionalism.

Our outbound shuttle was satisfactory however, there was nearly an hour wait for a ride from the airport back to ValuePark. The driver blamed it on traffic, but we saw the same vans coming around again and again for other parking companies/hotels (same vehicle numbers.) When we boarded and complained to the driver, she told us, "We can get out and wait for another bus, if we want." The cashier just went through the motions, however our price was exactly as expected. I would be hard-pressed to try ValuePark in the future, based on this experience.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Sandra M.
07/23/2014

Love the new texting! Response time from airport to garage was very good. This is a huge convenience, and huge improvement. Also, I was surprised to not wait long to depart the garage to lax...this time was much faster than my first experience in April where I called a taxi to come pick me up so I wouldn't be late for the flight.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Marc - L.A.
07/23/2014

Shuttle was waiting when I was departing and only I only had to wait 10 minutes on my return. Thank you for the service.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Jayme A.
07/23/2014

I felt comfortable leaving my car there for 10 days and the price was right. The drivers were very courteous. The shuttle was there to take us to the airport when we walked out from the parking structure. The only negative thing I can say is that it took around 30 minutes for the shuttle to get to the airport once we landed and called for it. There were many shuttles from other parking companies coming and going and we were the last ones of the passengers to be picked up.

 

Roof Top Self

  
Antonio D. - Whittier
07/08/2014

Easy parking, great shuttle service to and from airport. Great price for 10 days.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
ELEANOR A NEL - Thousand Palms, CA
07/08/2014

This was the first time we had used any parking facility at LAX and we were very happy with everything! We were even surprised that our car had hardly any dust on it. We would use this facility again if we needed to and would recommend it to our friends!

 

More Value Park LAX Revews 1 2 3 4 5 next >>