Mega Airport Parking Reviews
> >
(based on 375 ratings)

Mega Airport Parking Ratings

Excellent
136
Very good
97
Average
34
Poor
24
Terrible
84
Location
 
3.5
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
3.6
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
3.4
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
3.5
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
3.8
Overall Experience
3.6

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Outdoor Self

  
Lonny C. - Farmington Hills, MI
03/06/2015

Wonderful!!!!!!

 

Outdoor Self

  
01/13/2015

This is supposed to be a self parking lot. When I got there the lot was full, so I reluctantly gave the attendant my keys. When we returned from our vacation and picked up the truck, I made the mistake of not checking for damage. When I got home I walked around the truck and found a dent on the lower panel of the truck bed. It looked like the person parking the truck had ran it along a bumper of another car. I called the parking lot and they said to bring it in, so they can take a look. When I got there the manager kept suggesting that I had done the damage. He finally took a picture and said the owner would call me. The owner never called. I called several times and they always said the owner was not there. I would leave my number and he still never called back. If you use this lot, take good pictures of your car before you leave, so you will have proof if it gets damaged. Otherwise they will not take responsibility.

 

Outdoor Self

  
11/25/2014

They lied to us about shuttle - waited over 40 mins - they kept stating that the shuttle was one minute away. Will never park there again. And the drivers drove like maniacs to make the parking lot - farthest away from LAX we've ever been not seem so far. UGH!

 

Outdoor Self

  
Heather
07/09/2014

This lot is advertised as self-parking, but when I checked in I was required to leave my keys, which I did not like. The guy running the place was kind and friendly, if a bit frazzled. He offered me a drink from the fridge, which was much appreciated. My biggest problem with this place is the so-called "shuttle," which is just an old van. This lot shares a shuttle with numerous other businesses, and the cardboard signs all cover each other up in the window of the van. There is no signage on the outside.

The ride to the airport wasn't bad (we had to wait 20 minutes for the shuttle to show up, but then I was at the airport about 15 minutes after that,) but the return trip was awful. I followed the instructions and called when I was outside in front of the Shuttle sign, and the phone went straight to voicemail (and I got a message saying the voice mail box had not been set up.) This happened several times. I was finally able to get through, and was told the shuttle would be there within 10 minutes. 30 minutes and another phone call later, the shuttle finally arrived. The driver then proceeded to stop at every shuttle stop at every terminal and got out of the car, waving his signs to everyone waiting, to search for more passengers. Then he proceeded to stop at other locations to drop them off at their hotels and such, before finally bringing me to Mega Airport Parking lot. By this point, it had been well over an hour since I called for a pick up. The lot attendant had pulled up my car to the front, which was nice, since I had no idea where it had been parked.

I think this is one of the cheapest lots you can get (because it is so far from the airport and they apparently don't pay for any full-time shuttle drivers). It's not a bad place to park as long as you arrive long before your flight out, and don't mind waiting a while to get back to your car. I guess you get what you pay for.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Roberto C.
06/25/2014

I will be posting this on any possible review site my experience from drop off to pick up of my car. I arrived on a Sunday morning around 7am to only find an empty parking lot with cars crammed in every corner and not one person to be found. I had to go looking for the guy in a office that was closed and the lights were out inside. I finally got my car parking paid for and was taken to the airport. It's about 15-20 mins away from LAX, so take that into consideration when you plan to arrive. The drop off of my car wasn't as bad as when I arrived back from my trip. I called as requested per a card that the guy hands you, to only be met with a guy in a small van and already have three people in a 10 passenger bus including the driver. We continued to two other stops to only arrive at the third stop and find a family of 4, and a couple waiting to board. At that time we only had 3 seats available, and yet the driver crammed everyone into the van making people sit on laps. Making it a very uncomfortable, and illegal drive back to the parking lot. We finally arrived at the parking lot to only find the guy in the office to not have any of his paperwork updated, and giving every customer attitude cause he couldn't find there name on a list of paper. The process took forever, and his attitude towards the customer was disgusting. He kept telling people to move aside and ask for the other person in line when not even resolving that persons problem in locating there car. Finally I got the keys to my car and wasn't offered to bring it up for easy access and loading of my luggage. Instead I am just pointed towards the direction of my car. I locate my car and leave since I couldn't deal with this and it was already 1am on a Monday morning. I see the following morning that the rear of my bumper is damaged due to the way they back cars on top of cars in this parking lot. I had scratches and licenses plate indents in my car. So it's obvious that they just back the cars into each other with no regard or care for the persons property. I called them to make them aware to only be told that he wasn't going to do anything and that I needed to call it out to him while I was on the lot.

Overall I highly do NOT recommend this place. I tried to save money by finding the cheapest place and now ended up regretting and getting what I paid for with a bad experience that will forever mess with my incredible vacation. And the damage to my car that I am now going to have to pay out of my pocket to repair. So I would recommend if you could to just find another parking lot that you may have to pay a little more, but your car will be in much better hands than it would he here. TERRIBLE OVERALL!

 

Outdoor Self

  
S. L. - Los Angeles.
06/16/2014

Every employee was friendly and kindly. But waiting time at airport for pick up was 35 minutes. Too long to wait.

 

Outdoor Self

  
J L. - Los Angeles
05/23/2014

I would not recommend for anyone to leave their vehicle at this place. My car was returned to me with damage that was done while parked at the lot. When I mentioned it to them they said they didn't do it and basically it was my problem to deal with. I tried calling the office to try to speak to a manager or the owner of the lot, but none of my calls have been returned.
Other negatives: I waited more than half an hour to be picked up at the airport. The "shuttle" is more like an old dingy van than a shuttle.
My advice is you're better off leaving your car at a different location or having a shuttle pick you up at your home.

 

Outdoor Valet

  
Kara - CA
05/14/2014

drop off and shuttle to airport was basic/fine. The return was challenging… waited quite a bit for shuttle then when the full shuttle arrived at the lot, there was only one person checking people out and the cars weren't even parked where we could get them out easily, some trapped. I waiting longer for my actual car to be ready to move then waited for shuttle. Very harsh when you are already tired from travel. There are other more reliable locations so I likely won't use this one again. I chalked it up to maybe being new… but reliable is better.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Stephanie J.
05/12/2014

Very efficient, I like that they bring my car to the front when i return, price is great.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Monica D. - West LA
05/12/2014

Everyone was friendly, but when I got there at 5am for my flight at 6:30 they couldn't find the keys for the shuttle, so I had to wait outside in the dark/cold for 35 minutes. Then the driver stopped for gas on the way to the airport. When I got back to LA I waited on the curb for 25 minutes, was informed that the driver had missed the terminal and was circling. When I got inside we picked up someone at terminal 5, then the driver got a call that we had to loop again to pick up more people. From curb to car took about an hour and 15 minutes. Super cheap, but not worth it, would not park here again.

 

Outdoor Self

  
skp - la palma, ca
05/05/2014

Really friendly people. The pick up time is over 20 min. If you can wait, then they are pretty cool. This was my second time.

 

Outdoor Self

  
Emily G.
04/29/2014

I prepaid online I arrived at 5:30 p.m. on a Thursday. I checked in at the office which was quick and easy, and the van took myself and one other person right to the airport. It's only about 10 minutes away from LAX and they have nice vans. The driver played music and chatted with us.

My flight arrived at 8 a.m. on Monday morning. I called upon arriving and the shuttle was there in 18 minutes. No other pickups, so we left LAX right away. When we arrived at the lot, my car had been pulled up in the line of cars ready for pickup.

Literally I could not be more pleased. I already made a reservation for the next time I need parking for LAX, and can't wait. Without hesitation, I recommend that you give them a try.

 

More Mega Airport Parking Revews 1 2 3 next >>