Hilton Orange County Airport Reviews
> >
(based on 48 ratings)

Hilton Orange County Airport Ratings

Excellent
35
Very good
8
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3
Location
 
4.7
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
4.5
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
4.0
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
3.8
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
4.5
Overall Experience
4.5

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
Julia - Laguna Niguel
12/10/2015

Location is the best part of this parking lot: I do not look for shuttle - if it happens to be there and the driver says we are leaving, then Yes, I will ride it; if the shuttle is invisible - I walk - it takes for me only 5-7 minutes to get to/from the airport.

Will always look for this choice again, unfortunately, it is not available all the time.

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
J Faulkner - Southern CA
11/22/2015

What an easy way to park near the airport, but not pay airport prices. The location was less than 5 minutes away, the shuttle was on-time both leaving and returning. I will definitely use this parking option again when I fly out of SNA airport.

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
John B. H.
03/07/2015

So close, you do not even need a shuttle. Just a short walk to Terminal!

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
Derek E.
02/18/2015

I will definitely use Cheap Airport Parking again. I will really have to think about using the Hilton Orange County Airport though.

I was at the facility about 5 minutes before the scheduled shuttle trip (3:55). By the time I parked and walked up to the shuttles it was 3 minutes after scheduled departure time for the shuttles (4:03). They were in the same place as they were when I drove by. I walked up and the shuttle driver looked at his watch, then told me since I was late (by 3 minutes), I would have to wait for the next scheduled departure (a 1/2 hour later @ 4:30). He told me to wait on the bench outside. I sat down in direct sunlight with hot winds blowing while he sat in the shuttle until 4:28 playing on his phone (4:30 was next departure). At 4:28 he gets out of the shuttle goes back inside the hotel until 4:34, then says come on you ready to go now?

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
Mr. Jean J. L. - Irvine
09/17/2011

Excellent! Great airport parking service and with a smile!

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
Mr. Jean J. L. - Irvine, Cal
09/17/2011

Just perfect! They even waited for 15 minutes while AA found my "lost" bag!

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
Gai F. - Laguna Hills, CA
07/22/2011

1/2 the price of parking at the airport. We have not had a problem. Just call after you pick up your luggage and they are there. If I have to wait 15-20 minutes to pay $10 vs. $20 a day at the airport, it is worth it!

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
Lara T. - Huntington Beach, CA
06/06/2011

When I arrived in the morning the gate was up and no attendant was there to direct me or show my paperwork to. I went to the lobby front desk and they said that I would just have to show it to someone on the way out (seemed reasonable to me). I asked about the shuttle and was told that another would not be leaving for 30 minutes (I walked). When I returned the shuttle did not come, other customers were also waiting and they called only to be told that the shuttle doesn't come unless we call (was not told that when I dropped my car off). When I got my car and exited the lot again there was no attendant and the gate was open. I suspect I could have parked for free as no one ever asked for proof of payment (and also then not much security in/out of the lot). Not a bad experience, just not great... cheaper than the airport and walkable if the infrequent shuttle service doesn't work for you.

 

Outdoor Valet Parking

  
Anthony S. - Long Beach, CA
06/01/2011

Family, I was meeting at the airport, recommended this site and I made my reservation online. The Hilton is just a couple blocks from the freeway off ramp and is easy to see from the street, valet and shuttle driver were friendly and courteous. I mentioned to our driver that we had never been to this airport and he gladly dropped us off right were we needed to go. I called for the shuttle as soon as I stepped off the plane and only waited a few minutes for pick up, driver called ahead for valet to pull the car up and it was waiting when we got back to the lot. Job well done.

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
Robert R. - Bakersfield, CA
05/31/2011

Great location and the wait when arrived back at the airport was only about 5 mins. Very impressive!

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
Anna K. - Ladera Ranch, CA
05/22/2011

I walked to the airport from the parking lot to catch my flight, my choice because I didn't want to wait for the shuttle. I like the flexibility of being close enough to walk. The shuttle driver provided excellent service and was quickly there when I called for it on my return. This was the best long-term parking experience I have had at this airport. I have parked in all of the lots except valet at John Wayne - this is an incredible value! Will definitely use this service again!

 

Outdoor Self Parking

  
RHF - Laguna Beacha, CA
05/21/2011

Great rates and good service.

 

More Hilton Orange County Airport Revews 1 2 3 next >>