East Coast Car Rental & Airport Parking Reviews
> > >
(based on 41 ratings)

East Coast Car Rental & Airport Parking Ratings

Excellent
16
Very good
7
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
14
Location
 
3.5
Facility
cleanness, security, etc.
2.8
Wait Times
shuttle, check-in, check-out
3.1
Shuttle Experience
driver, cleanness, comfort..
3.2
Personnel Attitude
was it courteous, helpful?
3.3
Overall Experience
3.2

 

Park From   
Park To   

 

Indoor Valet

  
Deborah B. - Fort Myers Beach, FL
05/27/2013

Everything went very well, I'll use it again.

 

Indoor Valet

  
DAVID G. - Naples, FL
05/06/2013

Located in an industrial/warehouse area that is very crowded with cars, trucks, etc. Very short drive to MIA. Receptionist and driver very friendly, personable. A great value.

 

Outdoor Valet

  
CB - West Palm Beach
05/02/2013

Gene R's review brings back painful memories. When we arrived at this dump it was too late to change our minds. We were persuaded that indoor parking would be better so we ponied up extra money. Upon our return the shuttle took forever to arrive and we found scratches galore along the driver's side of our car. The shuttle driver/desk person said it had never happened before, got out the famous bottle of rubbing compound and ineffectually tried to put things right. When we asked for a refund, he said "the woman who handles that" wouldn't be there until the next morning. The only thing we could do was drive away and vow to never use any of these off-airport facilities again even though our previous experiences elsewhere hadn't been too bad.

 

Outdoor Valet

  
Glenn T. - Palm City, FL
04/25/2013

We had a GREAT experience with East Coast Airport Parking. Reservations were very easy to make online. Everything was just as advertised- great directions, very reasonable price, friendly staff, and very close to the airport. We will definitely use the next time we are flying out of MIA and need a place to park!!!

 

Outdoor Valet

  
John P. - Fort Pierce, FL
04/22/2013

Will pass on to our friends. Great Service!

 

Indoor Valet

  
Gene R. - Naples, FL
04/14/2013

This was hardly a good indoor valet experience. It's in a run down industrial area with cars jammed into a small lot in front of a small garage. They are parked 6"-12" apart. Door dings looked inevitable. I should have trusted my instincts and found another place. But it was late and we had to get going.

After squeezing my car into what I thought was their lot, (poor signage), I squeezed between cars to reach the front door. The desk guy was ok, but charged me an extra day. I was scheduled for an 8am arrival on Friday with an 8pm pickup a week later. We arrived at 8pm the night before, so it was still the same number of 24 hour days as I was told when I made the reservation, but he said it was an extra day. Ok, I paid it.

He had the van driver check out my car and note mileage, fuel and damage. We had trouble communicating as he couldn't speak English. My black STS is nearly perfect. He found one scrape on the left front bumper and he looked very carefully. They did not give me a copy of the damage notation. Assured that the car would be ok, I left it. Ok, dumb move on my part. At airport drop off, I and the old unidentified van was descended upon by 6 Cops when they saw me give the driver a tip. I had to explain the situation. They look for unlicensed gypsy taxis. Why not just hang a Park N Ride sign on the door like most parking companies???

On arrival, the car had an obvious door ding with yellow paint residue and a tiny dent. The desk manager, who also picked us up, thought it must have been there and missed when they checked for damage. No way! This was the same guy that was at the desk when we dropped off the car. It was getting dark and hard to see. He got some rubbing compound and took off the fresh yellow paint. He made no offer of compensation. He said it has never happened before. Impossible! It was so dark I couldn't tell if the ding would be visible and require repair or not. We left and drove across the state to our home on the West Coast.

This is a poor second class joint. They are used to parking cheap beat up rental cars very tight and don't care about dings. Don't leave a nice car there.

 

Indoor Valet

  
Hans D. - Plantation, FL
04/09/2013

It was an easy process on line, quick drop off, shuttle was fast and when I called to be picked up on my return I waited all by all 5 minutes and the car is in good shape. Overall very happy and will use ECCR&AP again.

 

Outdoor Valet

  
Gordon J. - Wellington, FL
04/07/2013

I will use East Coast Car Rental every time I fly out of Miami airport.

 

Indoor Valet

  
Noah B. - St. Augustine, FL
03/29/2013

I would use them again! Great Price!

 

More East Coast Car Rental & Airport Parking Revews 1 2 next >>