405 Airport Parking Reviews
> > >
Park From   
Park To   

 

Roof Top Self

  
LF - Los Angeles, CA
04/02/2013

Okay lot, only one shuttle I think, almost missed my flight leaving because they had us waiting 25+ minutes for it, on the way back I called and got a shuttle inside of 30 minutes, which is not terrible but not great if you have somewhere to be.

Biggest issue is payment on the exit - only one cashier and I got stuck behind a line of three cars all paying - it took forever and it was only until I pulled up that I realized why each car had such an issue! I reserved a spot here on cheapairportparking.org, paid a deposit and owed a $21.40 balance. Even after handing her my print-out that stated in no uncertain terms what I owed, the surly cashier first asked for the entire amount - I pointed out that I paid a deposit and she ran through a little calculator typing in probably 15 different numbers until she landed on another one ... still more than I owed, but I needed to get out of there so I just paid rather than have to sit through more inane calculations. But I did ask why the inconsistency when I had a receipt that said what I would owe... Was it because I was 30 minutes after my predicted leave time? That was the shuttle's fault and not mine. I'll never know though because she just ignored me.

Bottom Line: Okay physical space to park your car, but may have issues with the price and payment.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Steve E. - San Diego, CA
04/01/2013

I bought self park *covered* parking. Arrived at garage and attendant said I had to park on uncovered roof. She stated, "Yes, I see that your receipt states *covered* parking but the price you paid is for uncovered". Huh!?

I have read many other comments and the flakiness of pricing is a common complaint. Even the employees cannot figure it out.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Karel K. - Clovis, CA
04/01/2013

The rate was great. security cameras everywhere. staff was pleasant, localion was great. need more be said.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Martin B. - North Hollywwod, CA
03/31/2013

This place was great the shuttle was on time and very convenient.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Bart K. - Simi Valley, CA
03/30/2013

My only complaint is that your sign is too small. I went right by it the first time. Other than that, everything was great and I will park here again when using LAX.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Kenneth P. - Palm Desert, CA
03/30/2013

Great service, great price, will use them again when the need arises.

 

Roof Top Self

  
Saverio - Los Angeles, CA
03/30/2013

Not acceptable to wait 35 minutes on the curb at LAX... other shuttles came 3, 4, 5 times... then i complaint to the driver and he confirmed you guys only have 2 shuttles going back and forth!!! How could you do that on a Friday night ???

TERRIBLE! GET SOME EXTRA SHUTTLES !

 

Roof Top Self

  
M. N. - Irvine, CA
03/29/2013

When we arrived we called them more than 20 times, nobody answered our phone calls.

 

Roof Top Self

  
Buddy H. - Alhambra, CA
03/22/2013

Very good service for parking at LAX airport.

 

Roof Top Self

  
Tom - Los Angeles, CA
03/18/2013

Worked out great for 3 nights of parking. Plenty of self-parking spots to choose from on a Saturday morning. Shuttle picked us up from the lot within 10 minutes of parking and got us to our terminal quickly. Shuttle pick up from the airport on the return trip was also fast (~15 minute wait), even at midnight. Paying was simple, quick, and my charges were as promised. I would definitely use 405 airport parking again.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Pauline H. - La Mirada, CA
03/13/2013

It was not indoor self - we were told to park our car on the first floor and they would park it so we handed over our keys. Getting picked up at the airport took over 45 minutes after we called. The shuttle driver offered NO help loading OR unloading our luggage. He just got off the shuttle and let everyone fend for themselves. Then when we arrived at the parking garage, we were handed the keys and told to find our car on the 6th floor at 12:30 in the morning! When we got in the car, our new car smelled like cigarettes and still does every morning I start the car. (3 months later) We do not smoke! I can't be sure but I think there were more miles on the car than when we dropped it off. This was the worst experience we have ever had with a parking garage! We use one at least twice a year for a minimum of 10 days.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Ling - Porter Ranch, CA
08/21/2012

Shuttle was slow. Other than that, everything was great. Staff was friendly, and costs were relatively cheap. Will park there with the right price.

 

More 405 Airport Parking Revews << previous 1 2 3 4 5 next >>