405 Airport Parking Reviews
> >
Park From   
Park To   

 

Roof Top Self

  
Therese T. - Chino Hills, CA
04/25/2013

I've parked at the location prior however my flight landed at 8:30 am and I did not get picked up to go back to get my car until 9:35 am. I called the parking lot at least 5-6 times and the young lady was very rude telling me each time that she has sent someone to pick me up. No one ever came.
Other shuttle services came around at least 4 or 5 times and continue to look at me like "who the heck are you waiting for". Finally, I called and told the attendant that I needed to go and would need to take a cab to the garage to retrieve my car. She then said she would send someone else. Finally a lady came to pick me up and said she was on her break. The garage seems to need more shuttle buses and employees for a sufficient business operation and stop trying to place the blame on the customer asking if I was under the red shuttle sign. Duh! I travel a lot and called 5 times for an hours. Unacceptable and a joke.

 

Roof Top Self

  
Oscar - San Diego, CA
04/19/2013

I booked a reservation online and even though I had a print out the attendant kept telling me I made the reservation on the wrong site. After several minutes of telling me I was wrong he decided to look in his reservation list and guess what? My name was there! If he would have done this from the beginning I wouldn't have missed my flight.

 

Roof Top Self

  
Ethan - Los Angeles, CA
04/17/2013

This was my first time using parking other than LAX lot C. 405 Parking offers very competitive rates but the experience is not worth it. I had to wait for a shuttle for 45 minutes after calling them repeatedly. Another guy standing next to me had been waiting for an hour and a half. Their excuse was that they were busy. However, I saw the shuttles of every other long-term parking lot pick people up multiple times during my wait. I will go with one of those places next time. 405 parking is awful.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Mark R. - Camarillo, CA
04/15/2013

At both ends of the trip we waited for a shttle longer than expected. We waited 15-20 minutes at the parking garage for the next shuttle. We waited at the airport about 15 minutes after I called. Location is great! Right off the the freeway and easy to get back on the freeway.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Wendy F. - Newport Beach, CA
04/15/2013

The only big problem was the wait time from the time we contacted you that we were ready to be picked up. It was a long time, and when the shuttle got to us, it was jammed, and we had to stand packed in with the suitcases. It made us not get home until almost 1 a.m. Other than that it was a good experience.

 

Roof Top Self

  
Kevin S. - California City, CA
04/02/2013

Pickup timing was minimal considering after midnight. Will use again.

 

Roof Top Self

  
Hua F. - Calabasas, CA
04/02/2013

Convineint location and reasonable price. I like it and will use it next time.

 

Roof Top Self

  
LF - Los Angeles, CA
04/02/2013

Okay lot, only one shuttle I think, almost missed my flight leaving because they had us waiting 25+ minutes for it, on the way back I called and got a shuttle inside of 30 minutes, which is not terrible but not great if you have somewhere to be.

Biggest issue is payment on the exit - only one cashier and I got stuck behind a line of three cars all paying - it took forever and it was only until I pulled up that I realized why each car had such an issue! I reserved a spot here on cheapairportparking.org, paid a deposit and owed a $21.40 balance. Even after handing her my print-out that stated in no uncertain terms what I owed, the surly cashier first asked for the entire amount - I pointed out that I paid a deposit and she ran through a little calculator typing in probably 15 different numbers until she landed on another one ... still more than I owed, but I needed to get out of there so I just paid rather than have to sit through more inane calculations. But I did ask why the inconsistency when I had a receipt that said what I would owe... Was it because I was 30 minutes after my predicted leave time? That was the shuttle's fault and not mine. I'll never know though because she just ignored me.

Bottom Line: Okay physical space to park your car, but may have issues with the price and payment.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Steve E. - San Diego, CA
04/01/2013

I bought self park *covered* parking. Arrived at garage and attendant said I had to park on uncovered roof. She stated, "Yes, I see that your receipt states *covered* parking but the price you paid is for uncovered". Huh!?

I have read many other comments and the flakiness of pricing is a common complaint. Even the employees cannot figure it out.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Karel K. - Clovis, CA
04/01/2013

The rate was great. security cameras everywhere. staff was pleasant, localion was great. need more be said.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Martin B. - North Hollywwod, CA
03/31/2013

This place was great the shuttle was on time and very convenient.

 

Indoor Self Parking

  
Bart K. - Simi Valley, CA
03/30/2013

My only complaint is that your sign is too small. I went right by it the first time. Other than that, everything was great and I will park here again when using LAX.

 

More 405 Airport Parking Revews << previous 1 2 3 4 5 next >>