105 Airport Parking Reviews
> >
Park From   
Park To   

 

Self Parking

  
Aloha - Honolulu, HI
02/01/2011

We waited 30 mins to be picked up at the airport.
A lady said shuttle came to airport, but no passenger waiting. For second attempt to pick us up, I found out why we missed the shuttle. The shuttle never made any stop at pick up area despite I told them the terminal number. The shuttle was running on the lane away from pick up area. Very hard to catch the shuttle. The shuttle never tried giving it second try by going back to the terminal. The lady who picked up our phone, made us stupid by making it was our fault.

Very good location, outstanding parking facility, exceptional price, but harder than hitch-hike shuttle pick up service.

 

Self Parking

  
Kelly R. - Anaheim, CA
02/01/2011

Every staff was SO nice and friendly! I forgot to print out my reservation and they even helped me print it out at the site. I'd definitely use this place again!

 

Self Parking

  
Ann B. - Redondo Beach, CA
02/01/2011

When I arrived at 4:15am, the gate would not open...many minutes passed before I was let in the "exit" lane.

 

Self Parking

  
Sid C. - Newport Beach, CA
02/01/2011

Once you figure out the location and access it is very convenient. Shuttles took us to the airport quickly and picked us up without waiting long.

 

Self Parking

  
Mark B. - Camarillo, CA
02/01/2011

Shuttle pick-up was good, not very long wait time. Check out was confusing, no one at window when shuttle dropped me off. Three of us were there looking at each other, not sure what to do. The lady came back, she had retreived a valet car. Then, no explaination of how to get out of the parking structure. I watched the person in front of me and figured it out.

 

Self Parking

  
Mark - Ventura, CA
01/31/2011

The garage was easy to find & easy to get to. I arrived at 5:00 AM on a Wednesday and found a space on the 4th floor - so nice to get covered parking for what I would pay for outdoor parking elsewhere! They actually have a waiting area with a couch and a TV, but I didn't sit down because the shuttle arrived almost immediately. The shuttle wasn't fancy, but it was clean, the seats were upholstered, and it was fine. I noticed it also had a wheelchair lift and room for multiple wheelchairs inside. Although I had hesitated to park at 105 because it seemed like other lots were closer to the terminals, it's actually just a quick shuttle ride under the runways to get to the terminal area.

When I returned on Saturday afternoon, I called 105 to say I needed a shuttle pick-up at Terminal 6 and they told me to wait under the red sign (for hotels & shuttles). It's a good thing I waited until I was there to call, because the shuttle arrived within a minute or two. They clearly didn't have time to dispatch the bus from the garage, so it must have been in the terminal area, but they may have told the driver to go find me. I was the only person that boarded and we went straight to the garage. Because I had read the reviews, I made sure to hand my reservation confirmation to the attendant and pay her instead of going to the pay machine. There were no surprises about the amount due and no problems. After paying her with a credit card, she gave me a ticket to feed the machine, which opened up and let me out. The grand total for four days of covered parking was $30.36.

Bottom line: I wouldn't expect such timely shuttle service every time, nor would I expect covered airport parking to be available for mid-day arrivals, but I will definitely return to 105 whenever I have an early flight.

 

Self Parking

  
Siamanto A. - Tujunga, CA
01/31/2011

Everything was OK I used your service before (your other sites) and it has always been great.

The only down side was a promise of indoor parking and the reality of six floor roof parking. The place was packed and i ended up parking on the open roof.

If you do not have garranteed indoor parking, then do not advertise it or give discount for folks on the roof.

 

Self Parking

  
Michael P. - Moreno Valley, CA
01/31/2011

105 Airport Parking is convenient, particularly the shuttle, but one gets the sense that their business model is all based on figuring out ways to not give you the discount you expect. I managed to weasel out of the tricks, but I advise anyone who follows me to a) absolutely be on time time picking up your car, and b) keep all tickets, and printouts because without them, you're screwed.

Worst of all, however is the totally unjustified 'tude you get from the people at the cashier's booth. I thought it was just me when I had a minor problem dropping off my car and it somehow escalated into a somewhat emotional argument. But later, I watched a DIFFERENT cashier bark at the customer in front of me in line as well when I was picking up my car a few days later. I suspect these cashiers are placed in the unfortunate situation of informing customers that they're going to pay more than they expected to, all day every day. This must have fried their nerves, because there doesn't seem to be much friendliness left in there.

The same can't be said for the manager and the shuttle driver, however. They were fine.

All in all I got what I paid for, but the experience was a little more tense than it really needed to be.

 

Self Parking

  
T. H. - Pasadena, CA
01/31/2011

The place was in a great location. It was such a short tip to the airport that you really economize your time. Only thing is that you have to park outside, the roof top. Other than that, it was a very good LAX parking.

 

Self Parking

  
sbdj Wizz - GOLETA, CA
01/31/2011

When we arrived we had to park all the way to fifth floor with allot of empty valet areas chained off. Very disappointed. The elevator was difficult to find, once we did find it didn't work or was just taking too long ? We then walked all the way downstairs I was now very angry. The staff was great and quick to drop off and pick up. Problem with the elevator again. it stop short of the fifth floor. Walked upstairs the rest of the way. If it wasn't for your great staff you will be getting a zero stars!

 

Self Parking

  
Joe - Hermosa Beach, CA
01/24/2011

Good location for us since we drive north on PCH to get to the airport. Parking was quick, shuttle was timely and very helpful when it was time to pay the remainder. All was better than the hotel parking experiences we have had.

 

Self Parking

  
Paul H. - San Clemente, CA
10/15/2010

Good place. Had to park on the top level as was busy. Overall a good job!

 

More 105 Airport Parking Revews << previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next >>